WFH President’s Award

Establish in 2017, this award will recognize either an individual or organization that have served their local community, for a significant amount of time, and made a substantial impact in the hemophilia community within its country.

The award is given every two years at the WFH World Congress.

We invite you to nominate an individual (over 18) / organization, with a minimum of five-year active leadership in their local bleeding disorders community, that has made an impact nationwide and that has contributed significantly in furthering the mission and goals of the WFH. 

Nominees must meet the criteria below in order to be considered.


  • Demonstrate a minimum of five years of active leadership in the bleeding disorders community within their own country
  • Demonstrate a positive relationship with a WFH national member organization (NMO) 
  • Development of a project/initiative that has resulted with making a nationwide impact in the bleeding disorder community due to their leadership
  • One winner we be selected from three finalists chosen from all the nominations received; i.e. NMO leader, chapter leader, youth leader, local lay or medical volunteer, and/or chapter/NMO/youth group, other

Not Eligible

  • Volunteer leaders serving on international boards/committees (such as the WFH Board of Directors and WFH Medical Advisory Board)
  • Self-nominations
  • Individuals/organizations not associated with their local WFH NMO

The deadline to submit a nomination is December 12, 2017.

WFH President’s Award nomination form 2018 >

Read about other WFH awards >

For more information, please contact

Updated September 2017