WFH Medical Advisory Board

The Medical Advisory Board (MAB) is responsible for recommending policy on specific medical and clinical issues to the Board of Directors of the World Federation of Hemophilia (WFH). Members include all medical members of the WFH Board of Directors, and the chairs of the Treatment Product Safety, Supply and Access (TPSSA), Data & Demographics, Epidemiological Research, Clinical Research Grant Review and Education committees.

Under the direction of the Vice-President Medical, the MAB:

  • Provides oversight, advice, and expertise regarding key medical and clinical issues;
  • Promotes new developments in treatment, care, and medical research on a global level;
  • Advises on policy, guidelines, and position statements on particular aspects of treatment of bleeding disorders; and
  • Ensures coordination and information sharing on all medical activities of the WFH.

Medical Advisory Board members 2016-2018

Marijke van den Berg 
MAB chair

Saliou Diop 
WFH Medical Board of Director

Magdy El Ekiaby 
WFH Medical Board of Director

Cedric Hermans 
WFH Medical Board of Director
Glenn Pierce 
WFH Medical Board of Director
Epidemiological Research Program 
Steering Committee chair
Jerzy Windyga 
WFH Medical Board of Director

Alfonso Iorio 
Data and Demographics Committee chair

Radoslaw Kaczmarek
Education Committee co-chair

David Lillicrap
Clinical Research Grant Review Committee chair

David Page
TPSSA Committee chair

Flora Peyvandi 
Education Committee co-chair