WFH NETWORK

WFH Psychosocial Committee

Vision

The vision of the WFH Psychosocial Committee is to improve quality of care for people with bleeding disorders and to increase their quality of life by making psychosocial care an integral part of a multi-disciplinary approach to healthcare.

Aims

  • Raise awareness of psychosocial issues that affect people with bleeding disorders and their families
  • Advocate globally for comprehensive care
  • Ensure psychosocial participation in multidisciplinary hemophilia care teams
  • Provide support, information, and contacts for psychosocial workers

Goals

  • Create network of psychosocial workers
  • Build database of relevant literature for psychosocial workers
  • Implement psychosocial database online
  • Gather and disseminate information of ongoing studies
  • Produce literature & encourage research on psychosocial aspects
  • Provide input at conferences
  • Develop psychosocial programs
  • Provide support in hemophilia care

Psychosocial Committee Members 2016-2018

Biographies 

Chair
Richa Mohan (India)
richacp@yahoo.com

Vice Chair

Susan Cutter (USA)
susan.cutter@uphs.upenn.edu

Secretary

Anne Duffy (Ireland)
anne@haemophilia.ie

Members

Frederica Cassis (Brazil)
frederica.cassis@gmail.com

Silvina Graña (Argentina)
silvinagrana@yahoo.com

Edward Kuebler (USA)
Edward.J.Kuebler@uth.tmc.edu

Colleen McKay (New Zealand)
colleen@haemophilia.org.nz

Tony Roberts (South Africa)
tonyr@telkomsa.net

Noorallah Taheri (Iran)
taheri_nh@yahoo.com 

Sylvia von Mackensen (Germany)
s.mackensen@uke.uni-hamburg.de

If you have any other queries please contact Anne Duffy at anne@haemophilia.ie


Updated April 2017