WFH Honours Volunteers at Awards Ceremony

WFH 2010 World Congress

On July 14, 2010, the WFH held an awards ceremony to honour WFH volunteers for their outstanding contributions. The winners were:

  • International Healthcare Volunteer Award (article)
    Dr Mammen Chandy, India
  • International Frank Schnabel Volunteer Award (article)
    Antonia Luque de Garrido, Venezuela
  • International Outstanding Service, Inaugural Award
    Hemophilia of Georgia, USA (article)
  • Inga Marie Nilsson Award (article)
    Nichan Zourikian, Canada
  • Henri Chaigneau Award (article)
    K. G. Mann, USA
  • Musculoskeletal Awards (article)
    • Pietrogrande Prize: Horacio Caviglia, Argentina
    • Henri Horoszowski Award: Lydia Abad-Franch, Spain, for the paper “Influence of an Aquatic Training Protocol on the Reduced Risk of Cardiovascular Morbidity and Mortality in a Hemophiliac”
  • Susan Skinner Memorial Scholarships (article)
    • Mallory O’Connor – USA (2009)
    • Salima Hadjammar – Algeria (2010)
    • Danielle A. Schwager – USA (2010)
  • Hemophilia Organization Twins of the Year  Awards (article)
    • Gaborone, Botswana – Philadelphia, USA (2008)
    • South Africa – Canada (2008)
    • Peru – Galicia, Spain (2009)
  • Hemophilia Treatment Centre Twins of the Year Awards (article)
    • Colombo, Sri Lanka – Vellore, India (2009)
    • Chisinau, Moldova – Warsaw, Poland (2009)

Congratulations to all our winners!

Awards section

Read about the outstanding individuals whose contributions were celebrated at WFH Congress in 2008. Click here


Updated May 2012